Close

Follow Lovin Dublin

A Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Vegan Baileys Now Exists

By katedemolder

March 24, 2017 at 11:43am

Share:

Everyone's partial to a drop of Bailey's every now and then. 

Sure, at Christmas time it's practically on tap. 

Well, Baileys has announced that it's moving forward along with the heathy-eating trends that are currently taking over the world (or so it seems) and have launched Almande – a gluten-free, dairy-free, vegan friendly liquor.

Bg Home Almande

Photo cred: Baileys

The website describes the new tipple as:

''A delicious and light tasting spirit from Baileys made with real almond milk. This smooth spirit blends the luscious, nutty flavours of real almond milk and real vanilla to vreate a versatile drink.''

Bailey's attempted to produce a vegan liquor before, substituting almond milk for cow’s milk, which was highly praised until it was later discovered that the product used beeswax in the recipe, leaving it unsuitable for vegans.

However, that's all been changed. 

This week, Diageo unveiled that Almande have removed the ingredient and is now officially certified vegan.

Dreamy!

Screen Shot 2017 03 24 At 11 37 34

As far as serving suggestions go, the powers-that-be recommend that Almande should be served with coconut milk.

READ NEXT: The Price Of Freddos Has Gone Up AGAIN

Share:

Join the Lovin Dublin Newsletter

* indicates required

Interests

Marketing Permissions

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Lovin Media Group:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.