Close

Follow Lovin Dublin

People Will No Longer Know When You've F*cked Up On Facebook

By Alana Laverty

January 16, 2017 at 2:07pm

Share:

Typos are often inevitable in the online world. 

Whether you using the touchscreen keypad on your phone on just rushing to reply on your laptop. 

Typos happen, and they can ruin lives. 

And on Facebook, even once you've covered your tracks and corrected said typo, that obvious 'Edited' button appears on your post. So people can still click in and see the evidence of your f*ck up. 

But that's all changed. 

The grey 'Edited' button no longer exists. It has instead been replaced by this drop down menu to the right of your post: 

Screen Shot 2017 01 16 At 14 02 01

A slightly more discreet option of viewing edits. 

Some people thought that the 'Edited' feature was a great move towards transparency in online behaviour. And luckily for those people the newer 'view edits' option still allows this. 

So we're not entirely off the hook. 

READ NEXT: These Science-Backed Life Hacks Will Boost Your Productivity Massively

Share:

Join the Lovin Dublin Newsletter

* indicates required

Interests

Marketing Permissions

Please select all the ways you would like to hear from Lovin Media Group:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.