After receiving a lot of feedback from their users, Facebook has just starting testing a new tool to ease the pain caused by the ending of a relationship.
The world's biggest social networking site has just begun to trial new features that allows their users to more easily edit what they'll see of their former partner on the website.
Now when an individual changes their relationship status to single, they'll be prompted to try these new tools.
The tools allow a user to quickly edit their profile so that they can see less of their ex’s name and profile picture without having to unfriend or block them.
Once accepting this option, an ex's posts won’t show up in a user's News Feed and their name won’t be suggested when people write a new message or tag friends in photos.
According to Facebook's Newsroom, the tool also works the other way around, allowing a user to restrict how much of their profile that their ex can see. It will also allow users to edit who can see their past posts with their ex and untag themselves from posts with them.
Currently, this tool is only available on mobile devices in the US, but if it proves successful it'll be rolled out to more countries.